Security Industry Association Members Elect Four New Directors

In addition, SIA members re-elected five incumbent directors

November 5, 2010

1 Min Read


NEW YORK, N.Y. - Security Industry Association (SIA) members on Thursday elected four new members to the organization's Board of Directors.

The new members, who were voted in at the SIA annual membership meeting at the Jacob Javits Convention Center in New York City, include:

* Ray Dean of Niscayah * Ken Francis of UTC Fire & Security * Lisa Roy of Johnson Controls * Bill Taylor of Panasonic System Networks Company of America

In addition, SIA members re-elected five incumbent directors:

* Denis Hebert of HID Global * Steve Van Till of Brivo Systems * Kenneth LaMarca of Sony Electronics * Scott Schafer of Arecont Vision * Chris Gerace of Bosch Security Systems

The terms of the new and re-elected directors will expire in 2013.

Following the membership meeting, the SIA Board of Directors Executive Committee voted to make Jay Hauhn of ADT/Tyco its new chairman-elect and Jim Gingo of TransTech Systems its new treasurer.

The Security Industry Association ( is the leading trade group for businesses in the electronic and physical security market. SIA protects and advances its members' interests by advocating pro-industry policies and legislation on Capitol Hill and throughout the 50 states; producing cutting-edge global market research; creating open industry standards that enable integration; advancing industry professionalism through education and training; opening global market opportunities; and providing sole sponsorship of the ISC Expos, the world's largest security trade shows and conferences.

Keep up with the latest cybersecurity threats, newly discovered vulnerabilities, data breach information, and emerging trends. Delivered daily or weekly right to your email inbox.

You May Also Like

More Insights